St Mary the Virgin
This mostly Early English building with Norman origins has a fascinating history. Situated at the confluence of rivers Onny and Teme, it was the church of a Benedictine Priory from 1135 to dissolution, and and was only restored for worship in 1658.
The remarkable painted chancel ceiling dates from 1672. Executed by Thomas Francis in 1672, it consists of Biblical texts and angels on a cloudy background, with a central representation of the Trinity.
St Mary the Virgin is a Caring for God's Acre church. For more information on the conservation work of this organisation, visit their website.